The best role I got to play


Hello readers, it’s an old saying that life is a drama and we all are here to play our respective role. My today’s story is based on this saying with the help of this story I am going to tell you an important thing about life and human nature.

“HAPPY READING

139375_large
I till remembered each and everything that happened that day. My teacher, others kids, and that auditorium where I learned the best & most important lesson of my life. I was super excited that day. I woke up at 5:00 O’clock, get ready, did my practice once again which I had been doing since our class teacher informed all of us about the play.

It was a story of a beautiful princess and a witch. I desperately want to play the role of princess. I have already selected the dress and shoes that I am going to wear for the play. One can image how excited and how much that mean for a 10 year old girl.

Like me there were other girls also who wants to play the role of princess or at least a chance to be a part of that play. Due to this reason our art teacher decided to take an audition.

I gave my best shot but my bad luck I didn’t get selected. I know that I was not the only one whose dreams didn’t come true but at that age it was difficult to hide your emotion & act like that nothing bothers you. I was about to cry.

When I came out of the auditorium I saw my class teacher. She was very nice. She asked me did I get selected or not and I sadly replied, “ No I didn’t.”
She thinks for a moment and said with enthusiasm, “ You mean you didn’t select for the princess role but you are going to play one of the best & the most important roles.

I looked at her and said, “ Ma’ma I don’t understand what are you saying. The art teacher said that I am not going to play any role in that dream and here you are saying I get the best role. What’s that?”

She said, “ Oh my dear. I think there is some kind of misunderstanding. I will explain it. First call all your friends who are not selected and do as I say.”
I did as she says. She told us to sit on the seat in place of audience and don’t shout or clap until her signal. We all sited there. Calmly watched the drama. It was a superb show but as we said we didn’t clap and shout.

The drama ended and all the students those were playing in that drama stood there for a while. We all were in a state of confusion. They acted so well but none of them looking happy. After a few minutes our teacher signal us to clap. We all jumped from our seats and start yelling, clapping & cheering. As soon as we start clapping the student on the stage realized how fabulous their work was. They all were happy and bow their head in honor.

hart-clapping-with-bunny

Then our teacher came on the stage and explain all of us our role.  She said, “My dear children you all might not know the role you are playing but it’s the most important one. You are the appreciator. You are appreciated and encouraging what is good. Appreciation is a wonderful thing. It makes what is excellent in others belong to us as well. It is the best role that we can play. Remember everyone appreciate being appreciated.

I show you how much appreciation is important. It doesn’t matter how good a writer can write until a reader read his/her work and appreciate their effort just like music has no value if it is unheard. Appreciation can give life. Don’t forget a person’s greatest emotional need is to feel appreciated.

Always try to play this role no matter in that role you get the applause or not just do it. Because appreciation can make a day – even change a life. Your willingness to put it into words is all that is necessary.

Remember, Correction does much but encouragement does more. 

This entry was posted in INSPIRATION, LIFE, LOVE, Love & Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to The best role I got to play

  1. Hardik Gohil says:

    Very nice. I like it :)

  2. ajaygabrani says:

    Really Very Nice Story I Really Like It

  3. Hardik Gohil says:

    Reblogged this on The Way I See It and commented:
    Hope of Light

  4. AJ Gonzales says:

    Thanks for sharing my post. This is a beautifully written piece. Have a fantastic week. :)

  5. Pat says:

    Supriya – another one — you’ve written another excellent story touching on deeper insights and meaning that could be easily missed. In this short time I’ve been introduced to you, I want you to know I appreciate you: how you feel and put it to words. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

