DO I BELIEVE ???


Hello readers, when we were kids our parents, teachers and elders taught us different things about life. They taught us on which things should be believed and which should not.
Somewhere it’s seem very easily to believe but sometime its not that much easy, when this thing comes it bring a question
Do I believe????
Today I am trying to find its answer through my own experience, may be it also help you to understand you’re own life’s belief.
So wish you a “HAPPY READING”

Here I want to share one of my personal experiences. In my childhood whenever my grand ma cooked food for us she usually take a little piece of that food first and put it into the fire in which she makes food, when I saw that I felt puzzled and think
Why she does so??
Why she burns the food??
Once I asked her what’s the reason behind it.
She said it’s a ritual which her mother-in-law taught her and she didn’t know why she does that as she was her mother-in-law so she have to believe whatever she told her and she also told me to believe it as it was our family ritual.
That time I said yes but I want a reason then I asked my mother about it she also gave me the same answer.
I was so confused, thinking why no one tries to find what’s the reason before start believing.
After that I went to my teacher and asked her, then she explained it to me,

“Yes, it’s a ritual in many families people follow it without knowing the real reason behind it.
The reason is as you know in Stone Age human was not able to cook food, after so many years he able to find fire so to show his respect, he start putting his first piece of food in it.”
This reason made a sense to believe in the ritual of my family.

It’s just an example of my belief. Actually we all hardly pay attention to our belief system. Yes, without knowing we created a whole system. If you think deeply you get to know, whatever we feel, think or act is somehow affected by our belief system.

Take an example of a broken relationship. If a guy had a bad relationship experience with his girl friend or wife, he start believing that every women is like that and his behavior with every women was change. If you want to try, then try it on your self.
You get to know everything about your own beliefs.

How easily we start believing what our parents, teachers, friends tell us? How we start believing thing on basis of a mere experience.
Now the question arises what to do
should we start believing or start doubting???
The answer which I get is in the saying of Buddha
He said, ” Don’t believe in anything simply because you have heard it,

 Don’t believe in anything simply because its spoken and rumored by many.
Don’t believe in anything simply because it is found written in your religious book.
Don’t believe in anything merely on the authority of your teachers and elders.
Don’t believe in traditions because they have been handed down from many generations.
But after observation and analysis when you find that anything agrees with reason and is conducive to the good and benefit of one and all then accept and live up to it.

But one should believe in him/herself first as Norman Vincent Peale said, “Believe in yourself. Have faith in your abilities without a humble and reasonable confidence in your own powers you cannot be successful or happy”.

Now I can say, ” I believe ”
Do you ????? 

This entry was posted in LIFE and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to DO I BELIEVE ???

  1. Judy says:

    I’d like to find out more? I’d want to find out some additional information.

    • supriya says:

      Judy, hi, thanks for your comment.
      sorry but i didn’t get what you like to find out & what kind of additional information you want.
      If u can explain little more may be than i can help you.

  2. Hi! I know this is somewhat off topic but I was wondering which blog platform are you using for this website? I’m getting tired of WordPress because I’ve had problems with hackers and I’m looking at alternatives for another platform. I would be great if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

    • supriya says:


      First of all thanks for your comment & reading my posts.
      I am also a new one in world of blog. I read somewhere about WordPress & to fulfill me passion of writing I start using it
      sorry I couldn’t able to help you much.

Leave a Reply

