Choose to be happy


Choose to be happy

Choose to be great,

Choose things not to make you irate. 

I know that some people are not feeling great,

And I know that some people know how to hate,

And I wish that all people could be healthy and strong,

And I wish that all people would just get along.

If wands could be waved and the world could be cured,

I’d wave that big wand, you can be assured,

But I’ll do what I can every day I am here,

And try to remember  “the good” year to year.

And I choose to be happy

And I choose to feel great,

And I choose not to let things make me irate !
– Unknown

Image | This entry was posted in INSPIRATION, Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Choose to be happy

  1. manish daswani says:

    🙂

  2. Hardik Gohil says:

    Nice way to rhyme…!

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Happy! | Mirth and Motivation

  4. Charla says:

    I appreciate, cause I found exactly what I was looking for. You’ve ended my four day long hunt! God Bless you man. Have a nice day. Bye

  5. Pingback: I Just Want You To Be Happy. | Cindy Holman

  6. Hey very nice web site!! Man .. Beautiful ..
    Amazing .. I’ll bookmark your web site and take that the feeds also…I am happy to find tons of useful information here in
    that the post, we need develop more techniques in this regard, thanks for sharing.
    . . . . .

  7. I simply want to tell you that I am very new to weblog and seriously liked your blog site. Very likely I’m planning to bookmark your site . You really have outstanding articles. Thank you for sharing with us your website page.

  8. I really glad to find this web site on bing, just what I was looking for : D too saved to my bookmarks .

  9. Lacy Erven says:

    This is an impressive share. Thank you for this writing.

  10. Can I just say what a aid to search out somebody who really knows what theyre speaking about on the internet. You undoubtedly know how you can bring an issue to light and make it important. More individuals must learn this and understand this facet of the story. I cant consider youre no more popular since you undoubtedly have the gift.

  11. This web page is really a walk-via for the entire information you needed about this and didn’t know who to ask. Glimpse here, and also you’ll positively uncover it.

  12. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Happy! - The Blog Farm

Leave a Reply

