Not Alone


Hello readers, there is a saying that a single picture is more worthy than 1,000 words it is true but its also true its  not what you look at its what you see. We all look at the same picture & find different things. My today’s story is based on a picture given for the weekly writing challenge. I try to justify my imagination through the things I am able to see in this picture. Hope you enjoy this story.

HAPPY READING ”

I was lost and lonely. All alone in a foreign land, with no money, no place to live, and no one who can save me from this situation. Death is the only option I had. Life became a nightmare for me. I was thinking it would be much better to end this miserable life and embrace death forever.
When I was about to jump in front of a tram I heard my name. Lisa….Lisa…. Someone calling my name. There was a happiness in the voice who was saying my name. I turn my back and saw a man standing on the stair. I tried to recognize him and after a little struggle I remember he was my old school friend.
I lost all contact of those whom I considered useless for me. I was a self centered and selfish person whose attitude was tit for tat. I never did anything for anyone  without my personal benefit. Now I understand why people say,
“One day your life will flash before your eyes. Make sure its worth watching.”

couple-embrace
When he came near to me I was not able to say anything I had tears in my eyes. When I about to say something he hugged me. In that single moment I realized how much it important to have someone who can hold you when the time is tough and make you believe that you are not alone.

I don’t remember for how long we stand there hugging each other. I don’t know what people were thinking about us while we are standing there. I lived my whole life with the thought what others think about me. I made a fake personality just to be accepted by others  but that moment I realized how true my father was  “You will become way less concerned with what other people think of you when you realize how seldom they do.”

Life becomes change since that day. My friend gives me the best gift A HUG
“A hug is the perfect gift- one size fits all and nobody minds if you exchange it. ”
― Irvin Ball

Now I am no more a selfish person. I understand that sometime it’s not what you get back but what you give that matter in life. A single moment can change anybody’s life forever.

 

This entry was posted in Love & Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Not Alone

  1. mightwar says:

    I like your story – it holds so many learning points; and I like the father’s saying.

  2. muZer says:

    Nice story and you mention the basic points that apply even to daily life and yet we forget them.

  3. Ajay Gabrani says:

    I Like It Really A Nice Story 🙂

  4. Glad you are here. You are valued and loved 🙂

  5. Hardik Gohil says:

    It important to have someone who can hold you when the time is tough and make you believe that you are not alone. Very good effort. A hug to you as a gift for this 🙂

  6. mayankimd1 says:

    hi supriya.. great story with great meaning… love come in any form maybe it is friend, family, boyfriend, girlfriend, relatives… and all have distinct means in life… 🙂 a hug from me to….

  7. supriya says:

    Thanks dear. Yes, it’s true love is everywhere 🙂
    Hugs from my side too XX

Leave a Reply

