My heart is beating


Hello, I am a HEART. People know me as an organ of the body made up of cells, nerves, tissue and blood but I am more than that. Today I want to say something about me and how’s my journey in this world so far.

kid hands holding heart

The first time I feel myself is in a body of a baby. Doctors were saying that I am a healthy heart. I was working properly. I was new in this world and unaware of my own self.
I realized that my core part is LOVE and along with it I have desires, dreams, hopes, trust. I feel that love when I met with the heart of my mother. The best place in this world is in her arm where I feel peace, contentment and compassion.
With time I start growing up. When I was a kid my world was full of love. There was no trace of hate. Heart of my father, heart of my sibling, heart of my friends only had love for me. Life was beautiful I had no idea that time what is sadness.

But as it is the destiny of every heart in order to get stronger it have to go through to hard time. I felt the pain inside me first time when someone cheated on me and broke my trust.
I spent many days in thinking. What was my fault? Where I went wrong? I am a good heart then why this bad happened to me. I became fearful. I am afraid that again I am going to suffer. It is very difficult for a heart to make connections with other heart without trust. At last I realized that fear of suffering is worse than the suffering itself.

So in the end I make a decision. To trust the other is my decision and to prove me right or wrong is their choice.

With time I experience that I am no more in the body of a baby. Now that baby became an adult. Now I was feeling a need of a partner. A heart that can join me in my journey with that I can share my story and be a part of its story too.

In that search I interact with many hearts. Being a heart I know every heart is nice but what make them like a stone is their master who stop caring and listen them. They believe that “The best way to not get your heart broken is pretending you don’t have one.” But in reality they make their heart to suffer. They put so many burdens on their heart that in last their heart starts speaking more softly as they realized they are not heard. Those burdens are in the form of regret, guilt, hurt, bad memories, betray and many more.

A heart that is under this burden want to cry aloud and say that let me free from all these. Allow me to feel the love inside me. Let me dream once again. I know sometime I complain, become sad, feel the pain, become fearful because I am a heart.

I come far since I born. My journey is so far  good I experienced many things. The most important thing that I learned is that most of the time people misunderstood their heart. They don’t understand that many times the heart sees what is invisible to the eyes. People should be willing to listen to their hearts. Remember, “The heart has reasons that reason does not understand.

Sometime we hearts are like a little child who need care, compassion and attention and sometime we are like a wise man who can give all answers to your questions but more than that a heart wants a willing soul who always ready to listen what it want to say.

The purpose of a heart is to give out love & let the love come in.
Most people live all their life in this confusion that if a heart is beating then it is alright but in truth if a heart  is not talking about love,dreams, hopes, happiness than it just works as an organ and you know now  a heart is more than that.

Remember every heart has a story to tell & a song to sing.
Beautiful.Heart_

 

 

Aside | This entry was posted in INSPIRATION, LIFE, LOVE and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to My heart is beating

  1. Hardik Gohil says:

    Thank you for this post. I know its for me also. “Mind is a very good friend of heart but heart wants to love mind”.

  2. Ajaygabrani says:

    Heart Touching Supriya U Rocked Again 🙂

  3. Thanks so much for the link 🙂

  4. “The purpose of a heart is to give out love & let the love come in.” I beautiful post that touches our heart’s to love, care, give and yes, feel….

  5. Hope you are keeping well Supriya! Just wanted to let you know that I have linked you in my post for the Super Sweet Blogger Award. Thank you my friend 🙂
    http://carolynhughesthehurthealer.wordpress.com/2013/02/10/a-super-sweet-thankyou/

  6. quirkybooks says:

    Thank you for stopping by my blog. This is a wonderful piece of writing. I felt like the heart in a body looking out through the eyes of the person whom it was part of. Great.

  7. ciao! every heart holds love and its most unique passions. yours is filled…
    thebestdressup

  8. wendymc12 says:

    I enjoyed the creativity of your post. It is a great article. 🙂

  9. Pingback: Happy Valentine’s Day | searchingforthehappiness

  10. Pingback: Happy Valentine’s Day | searchingforthehappiness

  11. “The purpose of a heart is to give out love & let the love come in.” Very profound, deep and true. You took my heart from my body.. Thanks for this hearty poem… You made my heart smile as it finally could send his message to the real me.. 🙂

    • supriya says:

      First thank you so much for your wonderful thoughts on my post & also for following my blog.
      I am glad that my little effort put a smile on your face & my writing had an impact on both on your mind & heart.
      Happy to know that your heart also still beating 🙂 its a good sign. Be happy & keep smiling 🙂

  12. kelihasablog says:

    Your heart is so right….. “The heart has reasons that reason does not understand.”… and if we don’t put it out there and take a chance on being hurt, then we lose out. As you said, it is your decision to Trust, and it is their decision to keep that Trust or Break that Trust…. Excellent blog for any day, but especially for today! 😀 Happy Valentines day!

    • supriya says:

      Thank you so much for your lovely & kind word. Its true I wrote it but its not only about my heart or anyone else heart in fact its about all of us who can feel & whose heart is still beating.:)
      Wish you the same keep loving & be loved 🙂

  13. Pat says:

    You’ve written a wonderful, beautifully, tender perspective of love Supriya. I enjoyed it — you’re a woman after my own heart with how and what you write about. It resonates with me. Thanks to Wendy that I’ve found you here and looking forward to reading more.

    • supriya says:

      First of all thank you very much for your kind words & I am feeling happy after knowing that you like what I have written. I will try my best to put smile on my readers face.
      Keep smiling & be happy 🙂

  14. Chris Edgar says:

    I like what you say about trusting and allowing others to decide how they are going to respond, and whether they are going to be trustable, as opposed to keeping your heart closed to protect yourself from others behaving in an untrustable way. It’s such a key principle for living in this world, I think.

    • supriya says:

      Thanks & I believe our hearts are like that it is impossible or even painful for a heart to get connected without trust.Thanks once again for your profound thoughts on my post. 🙂

  15. simply awesome heart touching lines

  16. hiteshmulchandani says:

    nyc story mem IT has a beautiful msg of listng to our heart..i just loved it..

Leave a Reply

