Empty Cup


Hello readers, we all want love, happiness & respect in our life. But in that purse, many times we feel deep emptiness inside us. Sometime due to this life become so messy that we don’t get what should we do?
My today’s post is an attempt to understand this in a better way and find a solution of it in my way.

HAPPY READING”

Beautiful-Quotes-On-Smile1

If you ever feel so many emotions at the same time then you can understand my state of mind. I was sad, upset, disappointed and yet angry. In that mood I went straight to my grandpa’s home. As he was my “Grandpa” father of my father he understand me better than myself. He sensed that I am not in a good mood.

He asked me, “What’s the matter dear? Why are you looking so upset?”
I said, “ I am tired of chase others for love, happiness & respect. No one value me.”
He said, “ Hmm… let me bring something to drink for you. Say what you want.”
I felt like others grandpa also doesn’t want to discuss my problems. Anyway I told him I like juice.
Grandpa placed an empty cup in front of me then went to the kitchen. When I was busy in my thoughts he poured hot coffee in my coffee.
I said irritatingly, “ Grandpa what are you doing. I want juice & you give me hot coffee.”
Grandpa said, “Sorry dear, I don’t have the juice I only have coffee and one can only give what one have ! Right.”
I said, “Hmmm… its ok you don’t need to bother. I am already in a bad mood.”

Grandpa puts his hand on my head & said politely, “ Darling, I am helping you and try to make you understand that the solution of your problem is already belongs to you.”
I asked, “ I don’t understand what are you saying.”

Grandpa said ok let me explain this to you. First tell me what is this?
I said , “ An Empty cup”
“Correct”
Now listen, most of us make our self like this empty cup. A cup needs to fill. We want love, respect & happiness to fill this cup and for this we are continuously looking towards others to fill our cup. But as I said one could only give what one have.

Like you want juice but I gave you coffee as I had only coffee. Similarly, if you want love from a person & if that person is himself going through with pain & hurt then he only able to give pain & hurt to you.

                            Never be a beggar of  love, respect & happiness always be a donor

Second thing, when God sent us he make sure that our cup is full of  all the things we need. When we are children we give our smile freely to everyone without any expectation but when we become an adult we wait for the other person who show us kindness, happiness & respect. We want others to fill our cup. Instead of that you should remember that your cup is already filled with unlimited love, respect & happiness and these things always attained by giving them to someone else.

I asked, “Ok I get your point but when I give or share what I have  it make my cup empty again then what I do.”

For that you don’t need to worry, there is a miracle and the miracle is this – the more you share, the more you have. Its law of nature what goes around comes around. You get what you give just remember one thing do it without expectation. As it said, “When I don’t expect then I get more than I ever expected.”

I said, “ Wow … It mean I don’t have to chase anyone for this & I have the power to fill   an others cup along with me.
Yes,, my dear”
“Are your cup is filled or empty?” I asked playfully.

My cup is fulled as I refill it daily with the affirmation , “ Today, I fill my cup of life with love, happiness, respect, sunshine & laughter.”

This entry was posted in INSPIRATION, LIFE and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Empty Cup

  1. Pat says:

    Nice story on love, happiness, respect and how to keep our cups full! 🙂

  2. “Never be a beggar of love, respect & happiness always be a donor”. … Excellent post…. Give more and Expect none.. 🙂

  3. Hardik Gohil says:

    The more you share, the more you have. So keep sharing love and smile like this. 🙂

  4. Ritu KT says:

    A wonderful, meaningful story. Very Inspirational 🙂

  5. Ajay Gabrani says:

    Fantastic Supriya You’ed Rocked Again

  6. thoughtofvg says:

    I really enjoyed this post, and if you hadn’t dropped by my blog, I wouldn’t have found it, so thank you for both visiting my blog and writing this.

  7. it teaches a lot things in real life also…

  8. I learned out of your story.. Thanks for sharing… 🙂

Leave a Reply

