Magical Thread


Hello readers, I firmly believe that we all are connected. There are many things, which an eye can’t see but a heart can feel.
My today’s post is based on this thought and it is specially dedicated to my best friend.
HAPPY READING

I was watching him from the past few days, my bed was little far from him in that hospital where I was admitted due to my leg injury.
He was an old & blind man. I guess he was admitted due to some old age disease. There was nothing special about him but the thing that caught my attention and made me curious was a lady who regularly came to meet him. From her gesture I can say she was a dumb. I want to know more about them.

One day when I found him awake I went near him and try to talk to him.
I said, “Hello”
He felt my presence and after a few second he replied, “Hello, may I know with whom I am talking.”
I said, “ I am your neighbor. I mean I am also admitted in this hospital.
“ Oh, how are you.?”

“ I am fine and recovering fast. What about you?”
“ Same here”
“May I sit here. I am feeling little bore & if you don’t mind can we talk.

“ Ya…..Why not I am the same and it will be nice to find a new friend here.”
We talk formally before I asked that for what I was there.

I asked, “ Who is that lady which comes to visit you daily? Is she’s your relative?”
He said, “ She is my friend. My best friend.”
I asked, “ How you both becomes friend.”
He said, “ It’s a long story. I was not a blind person since birth. I was a computer engineer. I had everything in my life but an accident took away everything from me. I lost my eyesight forever. That time I able to understand a new meaning of life. My so-called love ones leave me as I became a burden on them. I was not able to live in such kind of life so I decided to commit suicide. But God didn’t want me to leave this world like this. He sent his angel and that angel is my friend.”

I said, “ That nice…but I feel your friend have some speaking problem.”
He replied, “ Oh… that’s not a problem but a blessing to her. She is deaf and dumb.”
“What..I mean I am sorry I didn’t know this.”
“ It’s absolutely ok. I never meet anyone like her. She is full of optimism. Where everyone loses hope she find it. Once I asked her. Don’t you feel life is unfair to you? You know what was her reply.”
She said, “No, another may be feeling that I am deaf and dumb but I feel God bless and save me from hearing and saying bad words. My words can never hurt anyone too.”
In her word,
Positive thinking is not only about expecting the best to happen but it is also about accepting whatever happens is for the best.”

“Quite a good thing but its sound weird, friendship between a blind man who can’t see and a person who is deaf & dumb. How it happened. She can only communicate through sign language which you can’t able to see and you can only speak which she can’t hear”

I kept silent as I feel my big mouth made a mistake but he remain claim & said
“Do you ever heard about magical thread.?”
“ No, what’s that?”
Magical thread is that thread through which our heart are connected. You know how we communicate. We hold each other’s hand and there’ll be lots of love passing between us. When your heart is connected with another person you don’t need speech or hearing to feel that.”
 Due to this magical thread we are able to be connected to those who are miles apart from us . A mother can feel that how is her child due to this thread ,even this thread make us to be connected with animals & plants. Remember, invisible threads are the strongest ties.

From my life I learned only one thing and Thomas Merton said it correctly when he wrote, “Love is our true destiny. We do not find the meaning of life by ourselves alone- we find it with each other.”

The universe connected all of us with that magical thread we just need to start seeing that thread and take some time out of our life to nourish that connection.

2379052-666385-seamless-garland-of-glossy-hearts-on-sinuous-thread
SPECIAL MENTION: As I said above this post is dedicated to my best friend I am grateful to god for having such a wonderful person in my life.
We have no blood relation, we neither meet nor see each other but still our hearts are connected with a magical thread.

This entry was posted in Love & Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Magical Thread

  1. Ajay Gabrani says:

    Really, Life Is Meaningless Without Frnds & Friendship It Plays A Very mportant Role In Our Life 🙂

  2. Hardik Gohil says:

    Thank you for this article. I want to dedicate it to our friendship. 🙂

  3. kuldeep says:

    Thank you for sharing this article. 🙂

Leave a Reply

