White lily


Hello readers, I am a child of nature. Nature teaches me, love me, and help me to grow. Whenever an unsolved question comes in my mind I go in the lap of Mother Nature and spend some time with her. I never come back with empty hand. She never disappoints me.

Today, I would like to share one of the most important lessons, which I learned from nature with the help of a story.

Happy Reading”

I was standing in the middle of a florist shop, trying to figure out which flower or a bunch of flowers can bring back the fragrance of love in my relationship with my boyfriend. Our relationship was dying and I was ready to do anything to bring it back alive.
I always thought that I did everything that makes him happy. I was a simple girl with simple values, where he was modern and outspoken. I did everything to be fitted in his world but in the return of all that I got only hurt and pain.
“You are no longer that girl whom I loved” was his last sentence that he said to me before he decided to break up. That line breaks me from inside I was not able to say anything that time my mind was blank. How could he do such thing to me? No girl will love him like I do. But as someone says “ Forgiveness is another name of LOVE”.
I can’t let him go out of my life I love him more than anything in this world. While thinking all that my eyes got fixed in a corner where I saw a bunch of white lily beautifully placed. Something stuck in mind.

My grandma loved white lilies. Where I find nothing special in those lilies in compare of other beautiful flowers like rose, marigold, orchid etc. My grandpa was very fond of lilies specially the white one. Whenever I asked her why she likes lily so much she used to tell me a story. But before telling me that story she always told me that my dear nature is the best teacher, if you ever need any kind of solution to your problems then spends some time with nature. Now let me tell you a beautiful story.
Once there was a gardener having a beautiful garden of flower-plants-mostly rose plants. By chance, a lily plant blossomed near a rose bush.

Lily is believed to yield flowers that never fade and have an everlasting beauty. But that white lily forgets its own self while seeing the beauty of roses.
The lily said to the rose, “How beautiful you are! What an aroma you possess! No wonder, you are universally favorite flower. I wish I were rose not lily then people love me more. I really envy you.”
The rose replied, “You wouldn’t have to said so, if you knew the reality. My bloom is very short-lived. I bloom in the morning and by sunset I begin to loose shine. By the new morning, I fade completely and then I die. But you are known to have flowers that never fade even if they have been cut.”
White Lily now knows that to accept yourself as you are is the beginning. As Julius Charles Hare said, “ Be what you are. This is the first step toward becoming better than you are.”

beautiful_white_lilies-1920x1200
Most of us make the same mistake, which that lily plant did. We try to change ourselves so that people will accept or like us more but in that pursuit we forget our own true self. Never try to change yourself so that people like you, be yourself and the right person will love you.

Could you imagine a world where we all look, think and act in the same manner? What kind of world it will be?
There would be no beauty as beauty lies in uniqueness. The garden of this world is beautiful as the creator creates different kind of flowers. Don’t forget the world worships the original. Be yourself.
                              “ You were born an original. Don’t die a copy.” – John Mason

Now I know where I was mistaken. Thanks grandma your little story saved me. I buy white lilies along with little roses and orchid, as I know the beauty lies in uniqueness and I am ready to be myself, as he loved me and will love me as I was, am and will be.
images

“When you dance to your own rhythm, life tapes its toes to your beat” – Terri Guillemets

This entry was posted in Love & Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to White lily

  1. Hardik Gohil says:

    Great article. Being self is a real thing to do. 🙂

  2. Supriya, your writing is refreshing and pure. I admire what you and please keep it up.
    Thank you.
    Errol.
    Love is the way I walk in gratitude.

    • supriya says:

      Thank you so much for your lovely words. My readers appreciation is like a fuel to me.

      I love your comment specially:Love is the way I walk in gratitude.
      Thanks once again. BE Happy, BE inspired & BE blessed 🙂

  3. hitesh says:

    Ku6 toh log kehenge logo kaa kaam h kehna just…be wht u r don’t change yourself…thanks mem.!!

  4. Barbara says:

    I think we are all guilty of trying to be something to someone at some time or other. If it is marriage, it is a hard thing to give up trying but sometimes you just have to do it for your own peace. Good blog.

Leave a Reply

