Through the door, I saw him


I opened the door
Time took me where once I lost,
A little part of mine need to find
I became a little girl once again.
The playground where I used to play
 Waiting for me to be with it once again,
 I was ready to go there and fly like a carefree bee.
 
 Suddenly, I saw him
 He was standing near me
 He was wearing a white suite 
 Holding his old stick. 
 
 I can see, hear & feel him
 I ran and hug him tight, 
 He was the man whom I loved the most
 He was the man whom I missed from my heart’s core....
 
 Tears start coming out,like a heavy cloud,
 Get the chance to pour the drop once in a while.
 In my little voice I try to say,
  “Where were you?
  “Why you leave me alone?”
 
 But he was just smiling and holding me in his arm.
 After a while he says few words,
 These are pearls which coming from your eyes,
 Never shed them for those
 Who don’t value it right.
 These are precious to me
 that why I come to see thee.
 
 But, why you leave me all alone?
 You’re not alone as my love is always with you.
 But life is name of moving on
 Old one has to leave so that the new come to take its place.
 
 I am old, an old memory.
 There are many waiting to be a part of your story,
 If you keep looking backward,
 You will never able to go forward.
 
 But it hurts to live a life without you,
 I am always with you, never gone far from your view,
 Just close your eyes and put your hand on your heart
You can feel me in every part.
 
 I closed my eyes, holding him tight,
 But when I opened the eyes 
 I found nothing in the sight
 
 I found myself standing at my door,
 That I opened to go
 But through the door I saw him once more.
This entry was posted in LOVE, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Through the door, I saw him

  1. ambikasingh2 says:

    Incredible 🙂

  2. Aaa…totally touchy!

  3. Hardik Gohil says:

    Thanks for sharing memories… I know for whom you have written this and he will always be in your heart. 🙂

  4. Frank says:

    Beautiful poetry. It brought a tear to my eye. Thank you.
    Peace!!!

  5. mistywonder says:

    Hi! Supriya! Recognise me? I am one of the Anglophiles! Diana’s bff. Really loved to poetry. Its very …….no words at all! I feel the same way about someone too, just like you do. Thank you.

    • supriya says:

      These are feelings & emotion which we all as a human had/have feel in our life. I am glad its touched your heart.
      Thanks for reading & sharing your view with me.
      Be happy & be blessed 🙂
      Lots of love

Leave a Reply

