I just need someone


I just need someone to be a part of my dream,
I just need someone to make me complete,
I just need someone who can hear my cries,
I just need someone who doesn’t tear me from inside,
I just need someone who holds me tight,
I just need someone who makes me feel alive,

While I was singing this song,
I saw an angel walking alone,
I told her that I just need someone with whom I can fall in love,
Angel smiled and said be lovable, the right person will fall for you.

I said I just need someone who understood me,
Angel said first try to understand then to be understood it makes you complete.

I said I just need someone with whom I will be happy,
Angel said, be a reason of someone’s else smile you will always be happy.

I closed my eyes keep singing the song;
I just need someone who can never leave me alone,
I just need someone who can be my friend,
I just need someone who can sing this song without any regret.
– Supriya

holding-hand-kids-little-couple-balloon-cute

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to I just need someone

  1. Frank says:

    I know how you feel. Lovely song! Cute picture too. Take care and have a wonderful day.
    Peace!!!

  2. Gaurav says:

    Thankyou so much it was awesome 🙂
    thank for the poem 🙂
    Just at right time

  3. Hardik Gohil says:

    As I said before many time and keep saying that you are doing a great work at you blog and keep doing that. I love it. 🙂

  4. Pat says:

    I just love this poem Supriya – what a gift you have in putting words to story and heartfelt meaning, almost musical.

  5. mayankimd1 says:

    we all need just that “someone” who can understand our silence, who can read our eyes who can count on us. a faithful, a humble, a gentle, a someone to fall in love with…
    🙂 what say sweety..

  6. Indira says:

    This is beautiful poem.

Leave a Reply

