I never saw God


I never saw God,
But I saw you,
I came to this world
Living a life full of wonders
Just because of you.

I always feel secure
Under the shadow of yours,
An essential part of my world belongs to you,
For that I just want to say thank you.

You always be my hero,
The first love of my life,
How could few words can describe?
My feelings that made me cry.

I never saw God,
But I saw you.
How God might look
I never know
It’s difficult to image anyone
other than you.

You have a soft heart,
Which you hide from the world,
I know you love me too,
But never express.

You gave me courage to face this world,
You gave me strength to do what I love.
You always be there for me.
No matter whether time is good or bad.

You always stood like a mountain,
When the situation was hard.
You hold my hand,
When you feeling I am going to fall.

You show me Β with patience, discipline
determination and hard work
I can triumph this world.

You show me that our dear ones
are not our property ,
but they are our responsibility.
For them you are ready to fight
with the whole world.

What words should I say to you,
I don’t know how to say ,
That life would be incomplete without you,
I just want to say.
I love you dad
Hopes you understand,
I always want to be your angel
before I want to be anything else.
father-daughter-beach
Β Supriya.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to I never saw God

  1. wonderful πŸ™‚
    Dads are master pieces indeed…

  2. Hardik Gohil says:

    I love our dad πŸ™‚

  3. Hardik Gohil says:

    Reblogged this on The Way I See It.

  4. Ajaytao2010 says:

    I Nominate you for a Special Bouquet of Awards – 3 Nominations

    please accept it and oblige

    there are no linkbacks for this award

    http://ajaytao2010.wordpress.com/2013/06/15/a-bouquet-of-special-awards-3-nominations/

  5. Hardik Gohil says:

    Congrats for another award nomination πŸ™‚

  6. please allow me to re blog your blog , I love it

  7. beautiful expressions
    with regards

Leave a Reply

