The Wait Is Long


318669_216917555040628_170781506320900_533555_1081238554_n

I waited all night long,
Just to see you,
Hold me in your arms. 
Standing in the way alone,
Hoping you will come and say
 ‘I will be with you,
you are my love that’s true.’
 
When the cold breeze kiss my cheek,
When drop of rain touch my lips,
I miss you from the bottom of my heart
 
I cried aloud, wishing you could hear my weep.
But that was a dream,
which never gonna to fulfill
Tears shed from the eyes
I just want to see you
by my side. 

What was my mistake?
Tell me, for god sake.
I know it was not your fault,
You too never want to go so farBut you are a solider, 
Our people count on you.
O my love!
I still waiting for you.

You have a fight to win,
Put an end to this suffering.
I am proud of you.
But who are they,
Who apart us
And make my life blue.

I have faith, you are brave.
My love is with you,
gives you strength
till the end.

Here I am waiting just for you
crossing my fingers,
that my dream
will come true.

The wait is long
I know I have to hold on
Just want to be with you
come soon I am waiting for you.
– SUPRIYA

Aside | This entry was posted in Love & Life, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Wait Is Long

  1. Hardik Gohil says:

    Beautiful and touching. My long wait ends here. 🙂

  2. nitu says:

    heart touching… 🙂

Leave a Reply

