Who will cry when I die


Alcoholic, unloved, useless was those words which could be used for me till I had that unusual experience or say life changing experience. I always used to think that who will gonna cry when I die. There was no one who will miss me if I die today, no one who will cry on my grave that thing made me sad. I have no one, no family, no friends, and no love. I was all alone but a single incident had changed my way of thinking along with my life forever.
Dead-Man-Down-Colin-Farrell-graveyard

That day too I was badly drunk and in that state I didn’t remember where I slept. In the morning when I woke up by the sound of crying I check myself I was lying under a tree in a graveyard. I saw many people wearing black dress standing near a grave and crying. I rubbed my eyes and look around so many people crying for a single person. I thought he must be so lucky lots of people love him while I was busy in my thinking a manly voice interrupt my thinking.

How could you say that? I turned my back a man in white suit eating potato chips standing near me. ‘Don’t you see so many people are crying for him. I have no one who can cry after my death…. No one.’ I said sadly.

The man said, “ Feeling sorry not for you but your way of thinking. A death is not worthy if you have someone to cry on your grave but a death would be worth if you able to give someone a reason to smile after your death.”

I asked, “ What… what do you mean by that.?”
He said, “Let’s go. I will show you something interesting.”

We went near that place where everyone was standing. He starts saying, “These are that man’s business partners, employees, relatives, children and wife. These people lost their business partner, their boss, their cousin, uncle and so, these children lost their father and that lady lost her husband. They all are crying but it’s just for a while as they all knew the biggest truth of life.

“Laugh, and the world laugh with you; Weep, and you weep alone”

Today they all have time to come and cry on his grave but when he is alive no one bother to meet him without any reason. I am not only blaming them as we all are doing so. Dear, you know we all are running trying to beat the time but in that we forget the most important thing that we are first a human than a clock. Today we have a long to-do list but we have no list of to-be. We have so many things to be connected but we don’t know how to be connected with the heart.

We are so mesmerized with the fake light of this world that we are not able to see that darkness can be more beautiful if we have someone’s hand to hold.

At this point I remember Robert Brault words, “ I value the friend who for me finds time on the calendar but I cherish the friend who for me does not consult the calendar.”
Hard to find such a friend but I will suggest never try to find anyone like that as it said never search good people, be good may be someone’s such ends on you.

Today they all saying good things about that man that he was kind, good, sincere, a nice person. He cares for others, loves his family, a gentleman in the truest sense. But in reality they never bother to say all these things when he was alive. I am not saying that they are selfish as we all do so in our life. We never feel tired to pin point others fault or say negative things about them but we stop saying and showing our love & gratitude after a point of time. We start taking everything and everyone for granted.

I will suggest you to overly use those words, which shows your love ones.
Orlando  Battista was right when he said, “ The greatest weakness of most human is their hesitancy to tell others how much they love them while they’re still alive.” You only live once, but if you do it right, once is enough.

Now go and live it and stop thinking that who will cry when I die. Instead think how many faces can smile while they cry by just remember you.

 

After our conversation I thanked that man for opening my eyes and gave me new point of view to see things differently I asked, “How you know that man so well? That man smiled and said, ” That was me.”

“With each passing day I am going more & more near to my Death. Death is not an ending in fact its a new beginning. On my deathbed I would only want to remember that I was, am & will be a reason of someone’s SMILE rather than someone’s PAIN. And if you want to remember me, then remember me like that my memories will help you to live a better life & make you a better person.”

– SUPRIYA

This entry was posted in INSPIRATION, LIFE and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Who will cry when I die

  1. Such a moving post ~ this one is a keeper. Thank you ♥

Leave a Reply

