Always Remember


Always remember to forget,
the things that made you sad,
But never forget to remember,
the things that made you glad.

Always remember to forget
the friends that proved untrue,
But never forget to remember,
those that have stuck by you.

Always remember to forget
the troubles that passed away
But never forget to remember
the blessing that comes each day.

Always remember to forget
the pain that life gave,
But never forget to remember
those lesson it teaches you along the way.

It’s okay if you forget my name,
it’s okay if you forget who I am,
But never forget to remember
that my love is for you forever & always.
rose22a

This entry was posted in Love & Life, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Always Remember

  1. Hardik Gohil says:

    I Always remember. Promise 🙂

  2. gauravmenda says:

    Will never forget 🙂

  3. Pat says:

    Beautiful thoughts, Supriya. Also wanted to let you know I nominated you for the Dragon’s Loyalty Award on a post at my site (http://plaintalkandordinarywisdom.com/a-special-thank-you-dragons-loyalty-award/). I’m happy to share you with my readers. 🙂

  4. Pat says:

    Hi Supriya – Are you ready for another one? I just wanted to let you know I nominated you for the “Peace and Justice Award” at http://plaintalkandordinarywisdom.com/oh-boy-got-more-awards-for-which-to-give-thanks-and-share/.

    Hope you’ll consider it and accept it. Thank You!

Leave a Reply

